Discover new adventures and fun things to do in Yorkshire

Download our free Yorkshire Attractions discount vouchers

Enjoy wonderful family days out in Yorkshire

Browse our attractions to find the best places in Yorkshire

Find exciting events and what’s on in Yorkshire today

Loading Events

8-12 year olds are invited to get creative at National Coal Mining Museums’ monthly club, learning new skills and practical techniques!

2020 Sessions:

Sunday 5th January – Create your own metal miner’s check

Sunday 2nd February – Bind your own personalised book

Sunday 1st March – Rag rug with recycled fabric

Sunday 5th April – Carve and print your own linocut design

Sunday 3rd May – Design and build a wooden nature house

Sunday 7th June – Wire your own miners flame safety lamp

Sunday 12th July – Enamel by fusing colourful glass to metal

Sunday 2nd August – Develop your own stop motion animation

Sunday 6th September – Cook up your own fizzing bath bomb

Sunday 4th October – Plaster cast a fossil using sand

Sunday 1st November – Make your own decoupage lantern

Sunday 6th December – Create your own stained glass decoration

To book your place click here or ring bookings on 01924 848806.

Please note, children cannot be left unattended at any point.

Each session costs £5 per child, adults go FREE.